Testimonials

09/14/2018

The guys here are awesome! We were in search of a boat and they answered all our questions right away and were very knowledgeable in boats. Although we did not end up purchasing from this location we did appreciate them enough to leave a review about how great their customer service was! 

Eileen N.

Sacramento

___________________________________________________________________________________________

6/16/2018

We bought our new to us Cobalt from Jim earlier this year, but had to leave it while building a new driveway. The entire experience was 5 star and honest in an industry known for shady characters. We are so happy to know we have a local dealer that gets it right every time... all the reviews say the same thing. Thank you CHH Marine.

Chris S

Jackson, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

06/06/2018

My wife and I have been boating for almost 20 years, and by far the best boat buying experience we've ever had has been with CHH Marine Services. Their Craigslist listings brought my wife and I into their showroom, where we met Chuck and Jim. Jim took us through their inventory, taking the time to show and advise us on the models with features important to us. We finalized our 2007 Sea Ray Sundeck 220 purchase, and in the process we never felt pressured, hurried, or anything other than Jim having our best interests at heart. Jim always took the time to answer our questions in a friendly, knowledgeable, fellow- boater manner. We very highly recommend CHH Marine Services!

Mike S

___________________________________________________________________________________________

4/24/2018

This was unquestionably my most enjoyable vehicle purchase since the people I mowed grass for sold me their 1967 GTO back in 1975. There you have it. My wife and I wanted to get into boating as an empty nest activity, and Jim and Chuck were extremely patient, informative, and supportive throughout the process. They helped us navigate through all of the options and ultimately worked a very fair deal on our perfect starter boat. Jim made sure that everything on the watercraft was in good working order and he did an outstanding job keeping us informed of all progress as we got closer to taking possession. Jim also personally came out to the lake and coached us through the basics of how to get the boat in and out of the water and to operate safely for maximum fun. Jim and Chuck made it clear that they were there for us whenever we needed, and they treated us like a trusted friend would. If you're a high dollar cat with decades of boating experience and you are looking to drop a quarter mil on a state of the art water rocket; much respect braugh, and I'm sure CHH can totally find your dream ship. But if you're a newbie like me, or anything in between, you really need to do yourself a great favor and go see Jim and Chuck.

Paul & Beth,

El Dorado Hills, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

04/04/2018

Hey Chuck and Jim,
I just wanted to thank both of you again for all the great work and quick service. I have obvious OCD issues and can't thank you enough for keeping the boat so clean :) . I absolutely notice all the little details and saw you even took the time to put the tire shine on the trailer ! Very classy, again a great experience and happy I found you. I have a very large Network and anybody who I know that is looking for service or to purchase a boat you will definitely be the person I recommend. Hopefully I run into you on the water sometime this summer and thanks again.

Kevin B

Roseville, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

4/2/2018
Great Buying experience!

Honest, sincere, and lots of integrity-I highly recommend buying from Chuck.
I have owned multiple boats but still wanted an expert that is known for only dealing in quality inventory and has the expertise/resources to complete a full inspection on the boat before we finalized the deal. If You go it alone and buy off Craigslist you never know what surprises you may find later.

CHH's advice, expertise, and boat knowledge make for a fair deal on an above average boat and a great customer experience (not to mention I made a friend). Highly Recommended!

Gary W

Vail, CO

___________________________________________________________________________________________

3/10/2018

Chuck and Jim at CHH Marine were absolutely awesome to work with. These guys represented us the buyers wonderfully. We purchased a beautiful boat that was in perfect condition. I met with botH Chuck and Jim and both of them were very knowledgeable but best of all just very nice down to earth guys. You could tell they both genuinely enjoyed what they were doing. Jim took me out on a test drive on the boat to make sure everything was running perfectly. Jim is a mechanic so he knows boats inside and out. He is such a nice guy, I really enjoyed my time with him. I have been out of boating for almost 15 years so I am very excited to get back on the water. I can't begin to say how happy I am that I went with CHH Marine. If your in the market for a used boat and concerned about buying from a private seller go to CHH Marine. You will be happy you did. Thanks again Chuck and Jim we couldn't be happier with our experience with you guys. Top notch service. Thanks guys, sincerely the Meehan's. See you on the lake!!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

1/17/2018

I found CHH Marine sending out quote requests for winterization and shrink wrapping. As luck would have it CHH was the only one to respond and promptly at that. They fairly priced every service we received and treated us like friends from the moment we entered their shop. Chuck even told us some of the services we requested should wait until after winter or even longer to avoid spending money on things that would need to be redone. Who does that in this day and age? Although I'm almost 30, I look 20 and no one in their shop treated me like I didn't have a clue or tried to take advantage. CHH will now be the only place we go for all our boat needs.

Lauren B

Orangevale, CA.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

11/15/2017

LB & CB

Thank you for the opportunity to service your Mastercraft. We appreciate your business very much and hope you were completely satisfied with the work performed. Have a fantastic Thanksgiving!

We were indeed very much so! We will defiantly be back after winter to finish up what we needed. You were a pleasure to work with and have told our family members, who generally go to Larson, how much better of an experience working with you was. We have also tossed around the idea of selling our boat and will be coming to you for that as well.
Thanks so much,

LB & CB

___________________________________________________________________________________________

09/27/2017

Hi Guys,
Thanks for selling my boat. What I couldn't do in three years, you guys have done in less than three months.

Rick Burchett

Lincoln, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

7/7/2017

As luck would have it, I stumbled onto CHH Marine. Making a U-turn in front of his shop to go back to another place down the road. Chuck was out front detailing a customers boat. I told him that I was looking for my first boat. He said that he had a few to look at. After looking at a few boats I decided on a used Cobalt that was in excellent condition which is a testament to the types of boats bought and sold there. With no pressure and an answer to every question that I could come up with, Chuck really helped me to be an informed buyer. He gave me online sites to research and get familiar with the boat model that I was looking at. After deciding this was the boat for me, we negotiated a price that worked for both of us.
The next step was to meet with Jim ( he works there also ) to do a water test of the boat. My wife and I met with Jim at a launch that was closer to where we live, their suggestion which I really appreciated.
Jim was a GREAT help. We started off going over the launch first and then every step of operating the boat. I can't say enough about this step. I learned more in the hour or so that we drove it than I would have in a month on my own with trial and error. Jim was extremely helpful with all my questions and has given me several tips that will come in handy. Finally Jim showed us how to get the boat back on the trailer. This is a step I WAS concerned about but no longer am.

Overall this has been a great experience and I highly recommend CHH Marine Services for anyone looking for a boat.

Gene P

Vacaville, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

5.0 star rating
6/16/2017

Chuck appraised my boat fairly, accepted the listing and sold it in weeks for close to the asking price. Sold numerous boats over the years, never had a transaction go so quick and smooth. See these guys for your boating needs, you won't regret it.

Richard S

Roseville, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

06/08/2017

If you are looking for a nice pre-owned boat, then look no further. Chuck Howson at CHH Marine has the boat for you. We have purchased two boats from Chuck since 2004! Both boats have been nothing short of awesome. Very professional staff & they made our purchase simple & easy. Highly recommend these guys. Give CHH Marine a call, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Chuck we love our boat!! Kim & Kevin.

Kim W

Antelope, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

05/25/2017

Great experience at CHH Marine! Made my first boat buying experience a great one. No pressure anywhere in the process. Jim took his time in working with us every step of the way making sure that we were comfortable with every aspect of the boat from all its features, towing and in the water. Highly recommend CHH for anyone looking to buy or sell a boat. These guys know their stuff and have high quality pre-owned boats at fair prices.

Matt P

Downtown, Sacramento, CA.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

05/19/2017

I was trying to sell my boat this past winter through different web sites and all I was receiving was spam and phishing hits. Since my boat was stored up in Sacramento for the winter, I decided to list it up there, and I was then contacted by Chuck's daughter. After a few phone calls with her and Chuck, we set up a time to have them view my boat.


From the time I listed with Chuck and team until the boat sold was about a month. Throughout the process, Chuck and Jim were very communicative and professional and kept me in the loop!


I highly recommend CHH Marine Services if you are either looking to sell your boat or buy one. Chuck and team only take on the best of the best boats, and they help take the stress out of selling a boat.

Matt P

Mountain View Ca.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

05/12/2017

AWESOME!!!!! Very happy � very easy!!!! Jim was awesome can't say enough the boat is very clean and is everything we wanted!!!

Kelly Fowler

___________________________________________________________________________________________

5/10/2017

★ Chuck and Jim are great people! The entire experience from finding to buying our boat was fantastic. They both put up with all my crazy questions and concerns throughout the buying process. Very professional and very very likable people. I will go he first for my next boat...Thanks guys!

Paul Marcucci

San Francisco, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

04/26/2017

I had a great experience selling my boat through CHH Marine Services. The process was just as Chuck explained it, no surprises. Chuck and Jim were able to get top dollar for my boat, more than what I could have gotten for it on my own, and they did all the work. The process was hassle free and well worth it. Chuck and Jim are great to work with and I would use their service again in a heartbeat. 

If you are selling a boat and do not have the time to deal with prospective buyers, do water tests, get it polished and ready to sell, then I highly recommend CHH Marine Services.

John Marin

___________________________________________________________________________________________

04/16/2017

It's apparent that Chuck and Jim don't monkey around with sub-standard product. My wife and I recently purchased a 2004 Malibu XTi from them. Once we came to terms on price and executed a contract, Chuck and Jim worked diligently to accommodate the transport of the boat to Idaho (including storing it for an additional 30 days). Once received, we even had our own marine tech go through the boat (on top of CHH's 30-point inspection). Everything is ship shape, and we have a killer Malibu that runs like a top/roars like a lion. Jason & Tamra Roth; Sun Valley, Idaho.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

03/16/2017

Chuck,
Thank you so much for everything. It was a pleasure working with you. You are a rockstar and we will definitely refer anyone we know that may wish to buy or sell a boat to you.You are effective, efficient, honest, and all about results and make yourself always available. With gratitude and if we know people we will refer to you, the man, boatman :-) Again thank you.
Until next time as the world is small place,
Daniel and Debra

___________________________________________________________________________________________

01/30/2017

Want to thank you for all you have done in selling our boat. Have already and will tell others about the pleasant experience we had with your business.

Thanks Jim & Susie

Manteca, CA.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

8/25/2016

We bought our first boat from Chuck. We were very pleased with the experience. He was very easy to work with and took the time to make sure all our questions were answered. Great customer service. I would definitely recommend CHH Marine Services! 5 star!

Karen R.
Elk Grove, CA



8/23/2016

We just sold our boat through here! It was sold within a week! Chuck and his staff were wonderful, polite, professional and honest. If we ever buy again we will go see Chuck and his crew!!!!

Kimberly Osmanski-Potter


7/28/2016

Sold my boat here and they gave me all the money I needed out of the deal. They were very fair and were easy to deal with. I purchased a newer boat later and they have an excellent service center as well that is taking very good care of me. I worked with Chuck who runs the sales of the boats and Chris who runs the service center. Both of them were great to deal with! Will use them again for sure. Jim who works is also a great to talk to and knows the boats inside and out.

Elia B.


6/20/2016

We used CHH Marine Services to sell our boat recently. I feel so fortunate we used them. Chuck and Jim made the process go quickly and easily. They are both honest, professional, and so hard working for both the seller and buyer. The online listing for the boat was very detailed and professional. Our boat was sold at a very satisfactory price in a few weeks. When the time comes to replace our sold boat with something smaller CHH Marine will be the place we will go.

AJ F.


5/14/2016

Just got my closing statement from chuck and the process went smooth. I had a great experience and felt comfortable selling my boat through chuck. He sold it FAST. Very impressed. I would highly recommend selling/purchasing your boat through chh marine. Chuck is a great guy and i am very happy with the whole experience. Thanks again chuck!!!!

Wes W.


4/21/2016
I recently purchased my first, “new to me” boat from Chuck at CHH Marine and I would definitely recommend others do the same. Working with Chuck was easy because you didn’t have the high pressure sales pitch from a dealer and you also don’t have the headaches and uncertainty of working with a private party. CHH Marine works with you to get the boat tested on the water and inspected to make sure things are in proper working order so there aren’t any surprises after you drive away with the boat.

Brian S.


3/18/2016

Super chill guys! Chuck and Jim prettied up my boat and sold it fairly quick. Went above and beyond expectations. Can’t recommend these guys enough. Thx boyz!

Brian B.


Incredible service and experience. I’m a meticulous person and spent the better part or 2 months searching for a boat both meeting the specifications I wanted and the condition. Hard to do when you’re buying used and on a budget. After meeting many sellers and viewing many boats, I came across CHH Marine Services. They had several quality boats in my price range. When I went out to view them, we met Chuck. This guy was super knowledgeable, an experience I had not received with others. He knew everything about his boats. We spent a lot of time walking us through the process of buying and selecting. Even spent time working out details with our financing company. After selecting the boat of our dreams, he took me out and showed me how to use it. The “water test” was great. I learned a lot and gained confidence to take it out on my own once purchased. Even after the purchase, Chuck followed up several time to check in. I would highly recommend CHH Marine Services for anyone in the market for a quality used boat. Thanks for everything Chuck. The family loves the new toy.

Roy H.


I just bought a cobalt boat through Chuck. He made the process very easy and stress free. As a first time boat owner chuck too the time to show me all the features about the boat and gave me some pointers on both folsom lake and lake Tahoe. When we ran into an issue with the title Chuck solved the problem very quickly.If your looking to buy or sell a boat Chuck is the guy to see.

David P.


We sold our boat through Chuck. He found my add on Craigslist and offered his services. Chuck took care of all the details and was very professional and understanding (it was hard for us to let go). He was simply amazing to work with.I highly recommend CHH Marine Services to purchase or sell a boat. He listens to what you want and makes sure you get it. Couldn’t be happier!

Heidi L.


We just sold our boat through Chuck. The process was so smooth and easy thanks to Chuck’s knowledge and marketing. The easiest person to work with, super friendly and accommodating. We were so impressed with the professionalism of the listing. It was our first time selling a boat and I would highly recommend CHH for boating services. If we were to buy a boat again, we would go back to Chuck for sure!

Stephanie H.


Hi Chuck –

The signed Closing Statement has been mailed.

I agree that it was a good price and appreciate you handling and selling the boat for me. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and if anyone here or in the Sacramento area asks how I sold the boat I will recommend you without reservation. It is a huge relief to me to have it done.

Thank you so much,
Laurel Lyman


Chuck:

10/7/2015
Just purchased a 24-foot Chaparral from Chuck at CHH Marine Services. I’d been away from boating for over a decade and hadn’t had a boat with all the features of this one. Chuck was very patient explaining the things I’d not seen before. There was never any pressure to “sell” me the boat. It was like an old friend showing me a boat. The next great thing is that there was a Master Craft dealer next to Chuck’s who was able to add some things I wanted (automatic fire suppression in the engine compartment and a fuel fume detector). He took the boat there and arranged to have the work done before he delivered the boat to my marina, all-seamless. As you can see from the other reviews, Chuck has a good reputation so I trusted his judgment. Mike at Nor Cal Master Craft discussed the options and took care of things for what I felt was a fair price.

Additionally, I was able to arrange financing and insurance from two folks Chuck recommended. I have USAA insurance and Twin River was able to beat the price and provide better coverage.

Chuck delivered the boat on a weekend for very reasonable fee. After the maiden voyage, I had some questions that he answered promptly, once again, like that “Old Friend” with and extended offer to call any time. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.

I’d recommend Chuck and CHH Marine Services as well as his associates to anyone looking for a used boat. I’ll look there first when it’s time to upgrade.

Thanks and all the best,
Greg Sutton


I purchased a 2001 210V Ski Sanger from Chuck at CHH Marine. My wife and I are serious skiers and targeted this specific boat that Chuck and some other sellers had available. The problem is that we wanted the boat shipped to Florida and there are not a lot of these boats for sale anywhere but the west coast. I had a budget that I was willing to pay and was not interested in the back and forth crap that most dealers give you. I asked him if he could get the boat to my door at the asking price on his site. I explained that I was looking at a few other boats and would buy the Ski Sanger that met my price. I feel like Chuck understood I had given him a fair offer and that I would walk if he came back at me. With the addition of the shrink wrap to ship the boat, I came in at my budget within a few hundred dollars.
Throughout the process, Chuck communicated by text, phone, and e-mail. The pictures and description of the boat were exactly what I received down to the pin holes in the vinyl. In fact, the hull on the boat was like brand new without a scratch or stain. I’m sure my kids will fix that. All told, the transaction from first call to boat in Florida was about three weeks at the most maybe four. Most importantly, Chuck has contacted me to see if everything is ok and offered to give advice on any issues I find and even pay for a trailer light issue. For the most part, I expect to have a few minor things like that to happen and don’t need to be reimbursed. On many occasions when I have wired funds to people for cars and other items, most of them go stealth on you after they get the money. This is where Chuck has it figured out, people are very fragile when the money is sent and over communication at that time is never a problem. I was too busy to follow up but Chuck kept me in the loop on when the money was received and when the boat will ship. Chuck used a shipping company that contacted me regularly on the way.

I would recommend using Chuck at CHH Marine if you are looking for a boat. In the future, I may just call Chuck and tell him what I want and let him find it for me.

Tom


We recently sold our ’01 Sanger through Chuck at CHH Marine. We cannot stress enough, the awesome job Chuck did! From beginning to end, he did EVERYTHING he said he would. In the off season (and during the Christmas Holiday), he got our boat sold for “all the money”! We highly recommend Chuck, for ANY boat you might want to sell!

Dawn V.
Montara, CA


It’s very obvious that Chuck has been in the business for years. He is extremely knowledgeable… was able to answer all of my questions and more. I checked out several boats on his lot, all of which were very clean and well taken care of. I appreciated that Chuck had MY best interest in mind, as he took his time to thoroughly explain the different features of each boat, and eventually the buying process and operations on the Crownline I fell in love with. Chuck was great to work with and I know I can contact him with any questions that arise in my boating adventures.

Chuck has my family’s business for life!

 
HollyAnn D.

Just sold my 29 foot boat through Chuck. The boat did not have a trailer, so we knew it would be hard sale. Chuck sold the boat in a fraction of the time we anticipated. Chuck was extremely professional and kept us in the loop throughout the process. He was there to answer any questions and went the extra yard to get the boat sold. If you want to buy or sell a boat, Chuck at CHH Marine is your man!


Chris and Teri


We sold our boat through Chuck. He found my add on Craigslist and offered his services. Chuck took care of all the details and was very professional and understanding (it was hard for us to let go). He was simply amazing to work with.

I highly recommend CHH Marine Services to purchase or sell a boat. He listens to what you want and makes sure you get it. Couldn’t be happier!


Incredible service and experience. I’m a meticulous person and spent the better part or 2 months searching for a boat both meeting the specifications I wanted and the condition. Hard to do when you’re buying used and on a budget. After meeting many sellers and viewing many boats, I came across CHH Marine Services. They had several quality boats in my price range. When I went out to view them, we met Chuck. This guy was super knowledgeable, an experience I had not received with others. He knew everything about his boats. We spent a lot of time walking us through the process of buying and selecting. Even spent time working out details with our financing company. After selecting the boat of our dreams, he took me out and showed me how to use it. The “water test” was great. I learned a lot and gained confidence to take it out on my own once purchased. Even after the purchase, Chuck followed up several time to check in. I would highly recommend CHH Marine Services for anyone in the market for a quality used boat.

Thanks for everything Chuck. The family loves the new toy.


We listed our boat on Craigs list and CHH Marine reached out to us and offered their services. I was upfront with Chuck and told him what I needed to net from the sale of our boat and ask if he could work with that, he said yes, the rest is history.

Handing Chuck my boat in October 2014 this year, 3.5 weeks later the deal was done. Chuck has been in the industry for 30 years and has clients looking for boats. If he says he can sell it, he will sell it.

Once the buyer was found, everything was handled, the pay off, the DMV, the Deposits etc. Chuck was extremely responsive in handling the deal and very prompt to close the deal completely. We even netted more money than we originally thought, Chuck was exceptional, Honest, and very professional.

Thanks Chuck……


We consider Chuck to be a fine individual and an invaluable resource if you’re looking to purchase or sell your boat. Our wonderful experience with Chuck took place in the depths of the recession when relatively new $85,000 Cobalts were not selling for anything near what they were worth. Chuck has a wealth of knowledge and experience in the boat industry and he used it to its fullest finding the right buyer for our boat. I would say, in addition to his years of experience and depth of knowledge, his professionalism and persistence make him the go to guy if you need his expertise. To sum it up, he’s honest, caring, hard working, diligent and persistent. If you go with Chuck, you won’t be disappointed.

Donald E. Hess


Hi Chuck:

I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending CHH Marine Services as our experience with them has been a very positive one. We have found Chuck to be very efficient, knowledgable and above all honest both in his person and his business dealings with us. He is very pleasant and approachable and nothing is too much trouble. Thoroughly enjoyed our interaction with him and hope to have many more business transactions with him in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Psaila
 Robert Psaila Marine
 Melbourne
 Australia


yelp review

View the Testimonial on the live “yelp” site.


Dear Chuck:

Congratulations on a very happy Cobalt owner. It sounds like you have made a customer for life.

I can’t tell you how proud I am to be associated with you and the entire San Ramon organization. Letters like this (see following letters) don’t come without a lot of hard work on your end and I want to say thanks for all you do for Cobalt.

Pack St. Clair
Chairman and CEO
Cobalt Boats


Dear Mr. St. Clair,

Once again I feel it is necessary to recognize one of San Ramon Boat Centers employees. I should
have done this months ago but it’s never too late to recognize great customer service. Mr. Chuck
Howson, my salesman at San Ramon Center, has provided superlative customer service both during
and after my Cobalt purchase. Chuck treated me in a very personable manner and never pressured
me during the buying process, something I can’t say about other boat dealers. Chuck’s knowledge
of the product line is impressive, any questions I had he knew the answer without having to look
though a product catalog, I rarely found that at other boat dealers. To this day, Chuck greets my
wife and myself by name whenever we visit the boat center. He also had his children sign a thank
you card after the purchase, a personal touch not seen these days.

I’d like to thank Chuck for all his help. He made buying my new Cobalt an enjoyable process rather
than one filled with anxiety. I wish buying a new car were this easy.

By the way, thanks for the Cobalt key chain and Limited Edition Brochure!!!

Jim and Nola Rechtin


Dear Mr St. Clair,

Having just purchased my second Cobalt, a rather sleek 272, I wanted to take this opportunity to
commend you and the Cobalt team on exceptional pre and post sales service.
I bought this 1/29 or so foot” of unbridled joy in May of this year, my second Cobalt, and have had far too
many hours of fun when I should have been doing email.
I would like to take this opportunity to express my gratitude to the Cobalt family.
I have received timely gifts and calls from your customer service team and have enjoyed the best service
on any purchase I have ever made from Chuck Howson and his team at the San Ramon Boat Center in
Rocklin, California. They are nothing short of superb. I commend you on your choice of representatives.
How nice to send p letter of congratulations, not one of complaint.

Aled E. Miles
VP & General Manager
Axsys Technologies, Inc.


Heartfelt thanks!

I am writing this letter to say thank-you and to show my appreciation toward an excellent
employee of yours’ .

While shopping for a boat in July of this year, I was encouraged by a close friend of mine to go to
San Ramon Boat Center for no other reason other than their superior customer service. A quality
that I most definitely cannot disagree with.

I had decided that I could no longer live without a boat, and started doing some research on the
web about personal watercraft. I came to your establishment in San Ramon and met your
salesman Chuck Howson. Chuck was very polite and extremely knowledgeable, not just on your
products but the competitors as well. Never having owned a boat in my life, I was not sure who
to trust, or what to believe. After spending over an hour with Chuck, I felt very comfortable with
him and trusted what he told me. He represented Chaparral and San Ramon Boat Center in the
professional and enthusiastic manor. He let the superior product sell itself, but complimented it
with confident answers with every question and facts to back them up. I had some questions
about the engine that Chuck could not answer; however, was furnished with them the following
day by a phone call from Chuck, as promised. I never felt any pressure from Chuck, which quite
honestly would have made me show him my back without a doubt. After several visits to my
soon to be boat, the SSe 200, I would run into Chuck, who always acted as though I was his only
customer, and he gave me all of the time that I wanted and needed, but was never too much.

Another boat that I was considering was the Crownline, open bow. I shared this with Chuck and
his response was, “Crownline is a great product”. Then he proceeded to show me on a CD Rom
program, while we sat in “my” boat with a laptop computer, what the similarities and more
importantly the differences between the two boats were. Being careful not to ever try and
downgrade another product, Chuck showed me the important qualities and related differences that
I needed to learn. His respect toward Crownline and other boat manufacturers was nothing less
than classy. Without degrading another product, I was just shown the differences. I feel the CD
Rom is a terrific selling tool for those at San Ramon Boat Center, as it worked with me, and even
stopped me from visiting the Crownline dealership altogether.

Lance J. Austin


Dear Chuck:

We want to thank you for your help and courtesy in assisting us in the selecting and purchasing our new pontoon boat, the SweetWater 1980 RE-3.

We are looking forward to may years of boating adventures with this great boat. As you know, the weather has been really challenging, so we have postponed taking it out until it is reasonably calm weather. We are convinced that we could break the the drought by buying a new outdoor recreation type item each Spring! It has snowed and poured down rain since we brought the boat home! Tom has contented himself getting everything ready for it!

In today’s unstable and confusing economy it is difficult for people to shop with confidence. This recession has brought to our attention the need to find a dealership we can trust to do our business with. We feel that San Ramon Boat Center fits that criteria. We will recommend your company to our friends with confidence that they will be pleased with you courteous, personalized service.

Again, Chuck, thank you for making the selection and purchase of our new boat a truly pleasant experience.

Thomas and Christine Parker